Opening times

The following covers those services provided by the Library. Please note that the Library Coffee Shop is operated by Catering Services, and operates different opening hours. Details can be found on the Catering Services web page. Do not assume the coffee shop is open whenever the Library is.

Two tables are provided below - the first is for the times the Library building is open. Staff (apart from security) may not be available the whole time the building is open, but you will still be able to use our self-service facilities (e.g. to borrow or return books). The second table provides times that service staff are available. Note that these times are for the specified period(s), not the entire year. 

Library building opening  2017 - 18

Autumn Term Sept 25 - Dec 15

  

Open 24/7

Christmas Vacation Dec 16 - Jan 7

 

Sat Dec 16 - Sun Dec 17

10:00-16:00

 

Mon Dec 18 - Fri Dec 22

09:00-20:00

 

Sat Dec 23 - Tues Dec 26

closed

 

Wed Dec 27 - Fri Dec 29

10:00-16:00

 

Sat Dec 30 - Mon Jan 1

closed

 

Tues Jan 2 - Fri Jan 5

09:00-20:00

 

Sat Jan 6 - Sun Jan 7

10:00-16:00

Spring Term & Exams Jan 8 - Jun 1

 

Open 24/7

Summer Vacation Jun 2 -

 

Weekdays

09:00-00:00

 

Saturdays

10:00-16:00

 

Sundays

closed

Autumn term service hours

 

Welcome Desk

Support Services

Map Library

Mon-Fri

09:00 - 21:00

08:00 - 00:00

Mon-Thur 09:00 - 17:00

Fri 13:00 - 16:30

Sat-Sun

10:00 - 16:00

08:00 - 00:00

Closed