The Newspaper Licensing Agency (NLA)

The University pays for an annual licence from the Newspaper Licensing Agency for copying and circulation of newspaper cuttings for internal use and distribution to staff.

The licence allows:

National titles include: Daily Mail, Daily Star, The Daily Telegraph, Evening Standard, The Express, The Financial Times, The Guardian, The Independent, The Independent on Sunday, The Mail on Sunday, The Mirror, The Observer, The Sun, The Sun on Sunday, Sunday Mirror, The Sunday Telegraph, The Sunday Times, The Times

Local titles include: The Argos (Brighton), Bognor Regis Observer, Chichester Observer, The Echo (Southampton), The News (Portsmouth)

The following is not allowed under the terms of the licence: